COVID-19 | ADVICE AND SUPPORT


This page brings together all official contact details for the Canterbury support agencies who can help businesses concerned about the risk or impact of COVID-19 (novel coronavirus).


The Chamber

As the home and voice of Canterbury business, we are here to help.  Being part of the BusinessNZ Network, we are here to offer advice and support for businesses concerned about the risk or impact of Covid-19.

For advice specific to your situation, please contact The Chamber on 0800 50 50 96 or 03 366 5096, or email info@cecc.org.nz or contact one of The Chamber’s advisory team on:

HR/ER
Keith Woodroof - keithw@cecc.org.nz 
Melicia Clough - meliciac@cecc.org.nz
Megan Te Kahu - megant@cecc.org.nz 

Health & Safety
Helen Mason, helenm@cecc.org.nz
Alan Boswell - alanb@cecc.org.nz

Manufacturing
John Hamilton - johnh@cecc.org.nz

Export/Import
Shirley van Waveren - shirleyvw@cecc.org.nz

General Business Support
Jason MacRae - jasonm@cecc.org.nz


New Zealand Government - covid19.govt.nz

Keep up yourself informed with up to date information direct from the New Zealand Government at covid19.govt.nz


Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment (MBIE)
MBIE now has a dedicated COVID-19 business support line to provide guidance and support to the public as part of the response to the COVID-19 outbreak.

For more information or to query if you are an Essential Business call 0508 377 388 or click here to visit the MBIE website.